Customer Reviews

Reviews for USA Express Tire & Service

Very quick service and friendly management.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 14, 2017
Been going to this location for 20 years and Stephanie and Roger are the best. Totally trust them to take good care of my car at a reasonable price.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 14, 2017
Great service!
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 11, 2017
Great experience and will definitely come back. Like that they did not try to sell me things.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 11, 2017
Have been going to this location for all of my car service needs for 20 years!
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 10, 2017
Everything was great as usual.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 8, 2017
I love this shop, Roger and Stephanie are amazing and the prices are competitive.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 7, 2017
Always responsive and able to get to my car in a timely manner
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 7, 2017
courteous accurate and done on time.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 2, 2017
Quick tire service and alignment. on time as promised.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 28, 2017
Roger & Stephanie did a great job in taking my Explorer and getting it repaired. Roger kept me informed the entire time and did a great job of explaining why certain things were being done. I highly recommend this auto service store!
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 24, 2017
Service and customer service were great!
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 23, 2017
The best. Always a pleasurable experience
Recommended? No |  by , May 23, 2017
USA Express Tire & Service provided fantastic service on my mini cooper. I got all four tires & brakes the same day. They also provide shuttle service (from/to), so I didn't have to wait at USA while my car was worked on. Slso, The staff are very nice and professional.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 22, 2017
I have been doing business here for nearly 20 years and I can say with confidence that it is a trustworthy and well-run business with long-term employees. They treat customers extremely well and are always fair and thorough in their work. I happily recommend them to my friends and neighbors!
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 10, 2017
The staff is always great and very helpful. They always explain things well and go over everything with me.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 9, 2017
Roger and Stephanie do a great job, the mechanics are excellent and the hours are long. I have used these guys for years on all three of my cars and they have done great work on all my repairs large and small.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 8, 2017
Honest diagnosis, quick, and accurate service/products. You could send your mother to Roger and trust that she would be treated fairly!
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 6, 2017
Excellent service! Roger and his team have always taken care of me and my vehicles. Thank you for all the years of exceptional service you have provided me!
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 30, 2017
Very courteous and helpful. Great service!
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 29, 2017
Hi, Roger store manager, and staff Dave, excellent job taking care my car. Professionally handing services. Thank you!
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 27, 2017
I've been bringing my fleet vehicles and personal cars here for years. Roger and the entire staff always provide friendly excellent service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 24, 2017
Reliable service. I appreciate that they helped me figure out which coupons would save me the most money.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 23, 2017
I no longer dread taking my car in for service. Reasonable prices and excellent customer service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 23, 2017
USA Express really took care of me.. I woke up in the morning with a flat tire, and needing to get to LA in the afternoon. They got me new tires and new shocks just in time to get me where I need to go. A+!
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 20, 2017
good people at this location. I trust them with my vehicles. They never try to sell me what is not needed.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 20, 2017
excellent service. Stephanie makes you feel very comfortable. Always grateful to talk to Roger as it gives me confidence that I will be taken good care off.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 20, 2017
Just great honest quick service
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 18, 2017
Roger's team was quick and professional, they resolved the issue within 20 minutes and we were back on the road again. Would highly recommend them to friends and family.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 18, 2017
Very friendly folks.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 15, 2017
Excellent service, as always. Done quickly as we waited in the lounge, everything right the first time and priced per the estimate, which was very reasonable. Definitely our go-to place for car service. Special shout-out to Stephanie!
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 13, 2017
The whole crew there is friendly, kind and professional -- but most important TRUST WORTHY! Thank you Roger, Ali, Joey, Stephanie and Chris. God bless you all!
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 10, 2017
I've been taking my car here for about 10 years. Usual maintenance. They recommended new tires - I felt it was time as I last purchased tires years ago. After the tires were installed, I was told I had a brake light out and it would be $12.00 for a new light. This was found after the inspection that includes inspecting all lights. You'd think they would have found this during the inspection. After nearly $600 for tires and inspection and waiting 2-1/2 hours, why not just install the $12.00 brake light at no additional charge - instead they come back for approval to charge an additional $12.00. Total charge was $611.33. Was there some other reason to get this ticket over $600? I'm sure I'll take my car back to this location because they have all the history on my 2003 Outback - and I love my car.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 10, 2017
Stephanie was very friendly & got my car serviced quick. I had my oil changed & I was there in less then an hour.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 4, 2017
Customer service was outstanding and the service was quick. Definitely will be coming back when I need another service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 2, 2017
Very good experience knowledge service. Store manager Roger is very friendly to customers. Thank you!
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 28, 2017
Always super helpful. Even reminded me about getting new windshield wipers. Explains in detail what the service my car will be having and what it needs
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 27, 2017
Had great service!
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 23, 2017
Excellent
Highly recommended..
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 21, 2017
Excellent
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 21, 2017
friendly and fair priced. They have been caring for my cars for about 7 years now and always find time for my schedule!
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 15, 2017
After getting a change of oil and tire rotation I drove home and didn't see my locking nut for the tires in the glove compartment as it usually is. I called back and asked them to look for it at the service area. When I didn't get a call back I tried looking all through my car again thinking that I overlooked it. I was just about ready to drive back to the dealership when I happened to look down at one of my wheels. To my surprise, the lug wrench socket was still attached to my lug nut--I don't know why it didn't fall off on the drive home?
Additionally, they forgot to place a new "time for next oil change" sticker on my windshield.
I'm going to assume that this was a one time screw up because all other services at this location have been satisfactory.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 14, 2017
Bben coming here for car services for more than a decade long.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 14, 2017
They are amazing, Stephanie, Roger, Eddie, they are great, honest, welcoming people that do top notch work!
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 14, 2017
I always appreciate the quality service I get ! I trust the information I am given and the work is always done in a timely manner!
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 11, 2017
Roger Matar the manager was extremely helpful and friendly. I felt like he really cares for his customers!
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 11, 2017
great service
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 11, 2017
Excellent service, great price and professionalism.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 7, 2017
Great and friendly staff!!
Very knowledgeable!
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 28, 2017
When you grow up back east, it's commonly taught, when you find a service that's affordable, professional with gives quality work, you stay with them. Nothing has changed for me, I still have the same mind set. I've been with USA Express Tire & Service - Lake Forest for almost 28 yrs.
Roger and the team are great. They always give me a realistic time frame on when the work will be complete and of course, like they say in NY, "they make me an offer I can't refuse" :)
Always a pleasure doing business with them!
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 23, 2017
Great service, informative about different tires, and pointed out best deal for best tire! A+
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 22, 2017
Helpful. Quick service.
Courteous
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 19, 2017
I always have the best service at this store. I get all my service done here. Roger is a great manager and always helpful, and Stephanie is the greatest, and goes out of her way to make me feel special and that my needs are met. I really appreciate all the employees at this USA Express, as they are knowledgeable and I feel I can trust them.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 18, 2017
very knowledgeable, friendly and honest staff. Stephanie and Roger are great to work with. would highly recommend!
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 15, 2017
Roger and company provide excellent service , as always...'-)
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 15, 2017
Very professional and the mechanics do great work.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 14, 2017
I have been coming here for years.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 12, 2017
When first I called I was told that and oil change "was first come first serve". Not much information there! How long is the wait? Will it get done the same day?? What are my options??
Once I talked to Stephanie everything was great.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 12, 2017
Tanks was fast
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 11, 2017
The only wonderful thing about my experience is that Noah was very courteous and kind, and helped figure out the family of dead rats that had died in my engine. Very grateful for him! Otherwise, I'm extremely frustrated with how I was spoken down to. I feel like the other staff made me feel "stupid" because I was a woman and didn't know what a cabin filter was, or that I may not know what "Decomp" is. I have a medical degree, I promise you I very well know the smell of rotting flesh and do not need to be called "Sweetheart" and told I don't. And to top it off, after I picked up my car my freshly ground Starbucks coffee was stolen out of it! If you are going to be sexist and demeaning that is one thing, but at least don't steal my coffee! That is just low!
Recommended? No |  by , February 8, 2017
Excellent
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 8, 2017
I came in for an oil change and I thought I may have a leak as well. They completed the oil change and brought me out to show me the leaks and gave me an estimate on fixing those leaks. They are always very friendly.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 4, 2017
always great to see my friends there.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 3, 2017
The staff is very good. I've been going here for 20 years or more and always get good honest service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 3, 2017
These people are so sweet, friendly, professional and amazing!!! They will be my go to shop forever!! Roger is great, Stephanie, Eddie, they are superb!! I tell all my friends and will keep doing so!!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 2, 2017
Excellent customer service and honesty.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 26, 2017
I have been using USA Express for ten years or more and they take very good care of my 2003 Outback. I trust their recommendations and believe the repair and maintenance costs have always been fair and reasonable. I have also referred friends to them.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 17, 2017
I have been a loyal customer for years because of their great customer service and honesty. I would recommend to all family and friends.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 15, 2017
I am very pleased with the work you did on my
car yesterday. You finished as timely as you promised.
Thank you!
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 13, 2017
Extremely happy with their services, honest and professional. Thank you Brian
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 10, 2016
Had a tire that needed replacing due to a leaky fill valve and was told that although I paid extra for the extended warranty, it did not cover the valve stem. Also paid extra for nitro in the tires instead of regular air, saw no noticible difference in gas mileage. Paid way too much for a tire experience that did nothing more that take my money. Ended up getting the tire replaced elsewhere.
Recommended? No |  by , October 19, 2014
great place!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 13, 2014
Came in for an oil change and tire rotation with a coupon. I am EXTREMELY DISSATISFIED. I was informed that my tires were not being rotated because my two rear tires were so worn that it would be unsafe: my right rear tire was low on air; one was bald and the wear bar was evident on the other. Today, four days later, I called the auto club because the left rear tire was almost flat when I transferred my wife from her wheelchair into the vehicle to take her for a CT scan. I called the auto club and when the tow truck driver removed the right rear tire and replaced it with my donut spare, he inspected both rear tires and saw that they had sufficient tread on them to perhaps go another 10,000 miles - they are Michelin tires. My right rear tire had a nail in it; that was why it was low on air at USA Express Tire & Service, but no one inspected the tire sufficiently to report that to me I will NEVER go back to this location again, and I will NEVER recommend it to others.
Recommended? No |  by , April 4, 2014
Very good service. Price on the high side. Store owner need to to survey other store's repair price.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 29, 2014
In general I am always very pleased with the service I receive. I only have one complaint which I would not even mention if it hadn't happened before. One of the services performed at my last visit was an oil change. It wasn't until a day or two later that I noticed the check oil light was still coming on when I started the car. Since this happened before, the first thing I did was to reset the oil change indicator. Sure enough, that fixed the problem. I know it is a small thing but I expect an oil change to include resetting the "check/change oil" indicator without having to request it.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 29, 2014
I haves used them for several years. Great service and great work. They always do their best to get my car serviced in a timely manner.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 23, 2014
Service is honest and friendly and fast.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 23, 2014
Good and quick service. Good place to relax and wait inside OR to go for a nice waljk outside while being serviced.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 22, 2014
I have been using Roger and his crew for years. They always do good work and I would recommend them to anyone
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 19, 2014
Excellent work.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 18, 2014
Roger and his team always do an excellent job. After replacing the clutch in my camaro there was a shutter at slow speed. They replaced the clutch again under warrenty no questions asked and it is smotth as glass now.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 17, 2014
I've been having my trucks and family cars worked on here for over 20 years. The family at USA are caring individuals who do excellent work and truly work with you in your repair needs.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 12, 2014
good,good good.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 12, 2014
Friendly and knowledgable - willing to let you know what repairs can wait if you are tight on funds and which ones should be done sooner rather than later.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 11, 2014
USA Express Goodyear
Hated it
I've been going to this location since 2006, even through several manager changes. I've trusted them enough to buy life time oil changes for each vehicle. Buying their life time alignment for my vehicles. Now last month they couldn't find the right info on my vehicles, wrong colors, wrong years, wrong mileage, but they found my name. So they refused to work on my vehicles without me paying for a service I already paid for! Then they tried to "blame it on me" because I have a business, and "maybe" my employees were coming in and using my lifetime. What?? Their incompetence has made me feel they are a "bait and switch company", like what they found on Midas so many years ago. "This month" they couldn't find me, "my name at all", as if I've never been there. Thank GOD I had one of their "proof of purchase paperwork" on my alignment! Proving I existed!! Now I have to prove myself on the rest that I've paid for....You know because of this "bait and switch" type of work habits, and blaming me on their mistakes and lack of work ethics....I called Goodyear's Headquarters. They seemed concerned and embarrassed, they said; they would call and talk to the manager and call the other manager at the other location on Trabuco. If nothing is done, I was advised to go to BBB, and my own personal news, and other sites. I was happy Good year was on my side, I hope this helps anyone else "not" to buy into their services, don't lose your money as I have with this group. I'll update further later, you'll also see this on Yelp and other sites.
Recommended? No |  by , March 6, 2014
I was very thankful that you were able to correct my problem so quickly and thoroughly; you did not hesitate to show me the parts that had failed in my car and explain the chain of events that caused my car to lose the steering and completely dislodge the serpentine belt.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 1, 2014
Roger and Stephanie are personable, professional, great, understanding, helpful, I have had a great experience. Everyone I have interacted with at this location has been top notch.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 28, 2014
wonderful experience from Roger as usual.
he recommended services needed and fixed them quickly
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 26, 2014
Frienly, good work
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 20, 2014
The service I receive at USA Express in Lake Forest is the best. They are honest and trustworthy if they say I need a particular service I can count on their accurate evaluation.They complete work in a timely manner and they communicate clearly about all the issues involved. They also keep me updated on major services needed to maintain my car in good working order!
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 16, 2014
Excellent service as usual! Thank you! Stephanie is absolutely wonderful! Thank you for all your help!
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 16, 2014
Excellent customer service, affordable pricing and a service team that care about the quality of service they give.

I keep going back because of this.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 8, 2014
You did a good job
.coupons help with the price.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 8, 2014
The service took a bit longer than the hour I was told...I waited for about an hour and twenty minutes. Also, I had a coupon for a $12.99 oil change and was charged $14.99, which I thought was rather sneaky. When I questioned the price I was told it was more, because of the "disposal fee". Upon further examination of the bill, after the fact, it appears that I was charger 14.99 plus a "disposal fee". So does that mean I was charger twice for the disposal fee? Anyway, it's two dollars, not a big loss, but there is a question of integrity.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 7, 2014
Love the staff and service! Always a pleasure working with this team of smart mechanics.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 3, 2014
Roger and Stephanie are top notch. I couldn't recommend them or this shop more.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 30, 2014
Great service by friendly staff. Quick turn around. Good price.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 26, 2014
All good. Very happy.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 23, 2014
Good, honest and fast service !
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 23, 2014
As always, first rate service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 15, 2014
I love the staff. Everyone is very good with customer service. However I was quoted 1hour and 15 min. For an oil change and I actually waited 2 and a half hours for an oil change. Yikes!!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 12, 2014
I have received friendly, timely, quality service in my last visit to have a headlight lamp replaced. I also receive the same type of service when I have my oil changes done at this Good Year Srevice station....Thank You, Ray Gill
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 11, 2014
Great service. Everyone at USA express tire is professional and a pleasure to work with.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 4, 2014
Great place to have your car serviced. They are always pleasant and I feel comfortable with the information they are giving me.
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 31, 2013
Professional and curteous service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 17, 2013
Was unhappy with service this time.......will return for tire service Only! Had to return twice with issues..........car was no longer running smooth... with noise ...etc.
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 14, 2013
Work was done as expected but I had to make a second trip back to get my free oil change coupons, since they forgot to include them the first time.
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 10, 2013
Brought in 2005 Camry for oil and transmission service and for an unusual noise that the engine was making when starting out from a standstill. Turns out I had a engine strut mount replaced over a year ago. It was defective and was the cause for the engine vibration noise. They replaced it under warranty and at no cost. I guess this shocked me in a pleasant way as their warranty is a year and it was two months over. Everything else, oil and transmission was done as stated and they got me out on time so my daughter could take her car to the library to complete her class project.
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 9, 2013
Everything was done as expected
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 9, 2013
I really like USA Express on Towne Center Drive. The staff is always pleasant and knowledgeable. Thank you for all your help.
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 7, 2013
Explained the issue with the tires and the need to replace them. Did the work quickly and delivered at the time promised.
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 3, 2013
Very good service. They changed my tire and had me on the road very quickly.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 8, 2013
The work was done quickly and as described. No complaints.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 22, 2013
They are always helpful and honest. They are always able to accommodate my car even when they are busy.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 19, 2013
Service was good. Very friendly. Described all the work to be done and obtained approval when costs went over the estimated amount.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 8, 2013